RSS

Jenny Hval

08 Απρ.


Blood flight

I carefully rearranged my senses / so they could have a conversation. / Taught them to switch places; / from each pore in my skin grew shimmering eyes! /And fingerprints filled the eye sockets.
From the ears grew two tongues, /and I sang for people passing a strange song. / Told them stories without moving my li!ps / (Mouth half-open, still) / They assumed the words came from themselves; / these unfamiliar thoughts,
and I sang to them: Aaaaaa Aaaaa Aaaaaaaaaaaaa.
Such is the speech of the body: / The ribs painted their fingernails. / (Black, of course) / And on the edges of the cunt / grew little teeth! / The clitoris, that great sphinx, opened its eye: / So many blind years, acting Oedipus.
Meanwhile the vocal chords were listening / for the wind howling,
whispering a familiar language of breath – / secret tales for them to learn. / Then from my veins came a strange itching, / and I felt a pull through the shoulder blades. / I should have seen it coming! / The blood was itching! / And etched a hole at the nape of the neck. / It flew out into the night / like a long, red ribbon to the sky.
And up we went, blood and I, spread over the city. / The dark sky lay against my skin, / So close – like an eyelid.

 
Σχολιάστε

Posted by στο 08/04/2011 in Μουσική

 

Σχολιάστε

